India Post Merit List 2023 for 12,828 GDS Vacancies Now Available for Download

India Post has recently announced the publication of the first Gramin Dak Sevaks (GDS) Special Cycle Merit List 2023, revealing the selection of candidates for 12,828 vacancies. Aspiring candidates can now access the merit list on the official website of India Post. Successful candidates have been notified through SMS or email on their registered mobile numbers or email addresses.

Candidates who are eagerly anticipating the release of the merit list can visit the official website of India Post at to access it. The merit list is conveniently provided in PDF format, allowing candidates to easily verify their registration numbers and eligibility.

The cut-off marks for the initial merit list differ among states and are established based on candidates’ scores in their 10th standard examinations. Those who have been shortlisted in the merit list will progress to the Document Verification (DV) round.

The DV round will be conducted at respective post offices, where candidates must present their original documents as mentioned in the admit card. The verification process will be carried out in two phases, with the dates to be announced later.

Candidates who successfully pass the DV round will be appointed as Gramin Dak Sevaks (GDS) in their respective postal circles. GDSs play a crucial role in delivering mail and parcels in rural areas, along with providing various other postal services.

Shortlisted candidates are required to have their documents verified by the Divisional Head indicated alongside their names on or prior to July 17, 2023, in order to proceed with the verification process. It is essential for candidates to bring the originals and two sets of self-attested photocopies of all relevant documents for the verification process.

This announcement by India Post brings great excitement to the candidates eagerly awaiting their selection as Gramin Dak Sevaks. It marks a significant milestone in their professional journey within the postal service.

How to Download India Post GDS 1st Merit List Special Cycle

Candidates can directly access the official merit list by visiting official website link. Here is a step-by-step guide on how to check and download the India Post GDS 1st Merit List Special Cycle:

  1. Visit the official website of India Post at
  2. Look for the “Merit List” or “Results” section on the homepage.
  3. Click on the merit list link to access the page.
  4. Download the merit list in PDF format.
  5. Open the downloaded PDF using a PDF reader or viewer application.
  6. Scroll through the merit list to find the relevant information.

These steps will help you check and download the India Post GDS 1st Merit List Special Cycle.

Note: Candidates will be able to view the merit list within the PDF file, enabling them to easily navigate through it and locate the pertinent information.

This release of the first GDS Special Cycle Merit List by India Post marks an important milestone for aspiring candidates and paves the way for their future in the postal service.

FOLLOW US ON – Telegram, Twitter, Facebook, and Google News

Leave a Comment