Announcement of medals for 15 officers of Jharkhand Police, President will give on 26 January

On this Republic Day, President Ram Nath Kovind will give medals in different categories to 15 officers and employees of Jharkhand Police. Jharkhand Police has announced two gallantry medals for police, one President’s medal for distinguished service and 12 police medals for meritorious service.

Will get this medal next year

This President’s medal will be given by the Chief Minister of Jharkhand on the occasion of Independence Day on 15 August 2023 or by the Governor of Jharkhand on the occasion of Republic Day next year on 26 January 2023 at Morhabadi Ground in Ranchi.

Received Police Gallantry Medal

IPS Rishabh Kumar Jha (then SDPO Torpa, presently SP Rail Jamshedpur)
Additional SP Anurag Raj, Khunti.

Received the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service

Sanjay Anand Rao Lathkar, ADG Operations Jharkhand Police.
These officers-personnel of Jharkhand Police have received Police Medal for Meritorious Service

  • Vipin Rajak, ASI, Special Branch.
  • Ramakant Upadhyay, SI, Jharkhand Jaguar, STF.
  • Shyam Kumar, ASI Deoghar.
  • Shripat Kumar, ASI Chaibasa
  • Jania Birua, Havildar, Jharkhand Jaguar, STF.
  • Ramashankar Yadav, Havildar, Jharkhand Jaguar, STF.
  • Jidan Bhengra, Havildar, Jharkhand Jaguar, STF.
  • Shankar Dayal Mishra, Havildar, Jharkhand Jaguar, STF.
  • Chakkar Sahu, Havildar, Peg.
  • Mohd Rashid, Sepoy Technical, JAPTC, Padma.
  • Monir Khan, Constable, Special Branch Ranchi.
  • Manoj Kumar Damai, Sepoy, Jharkhand Jaguar, STF.

Team leader who killed militant Vikram Topno got gallantry medal

FOLLOW US ON – Telegram, Twitter, Facebook, and Google News

Leave a Comment