IND vs SL 2022: Ishan Kishan will be the new opening partner of Rohit Sharma

The 3-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka is starting from tomorrow i.e. February 24 in Lucknow. The matches of the T20 series will be played on February 24, 26 and 27. India had earlier defeated West Indies 3-0 in the three-match T20I series. Now Team India also wants to clean Sri Lanka 3-0 in the T20 series.

ishan kishan batsman

Ishan Kishan will be the new opening partner of Rohit Sharma

In the first T20 match against Sri Lanka, a deadly player will come down to open with Rohit Sharma. Playing a big trick, BCCI will field Ishan Kishan as the new opening partner of Rohit Sharma. Ishan Kishan can win the T20 series for India on his own. Ishan Kishan is in good form. Ishan Kishan is a dangerous batsman as well as an expert wicketkeeper. KL Rahul is out of this entire T20 series, in such a situation, Ishan Kishan will come to open with Rohit Sharma.

Ishan Kishan batsman is very dangerous

Ishan Kishan is a very dangerous batsman and as soon as he comes to the crease, he starts blowing the biggest bowler. Ishan Kishan changes the course of the match in a few balls. In IPL 2021, this player presented an example of a great game. In IPL 2021, Mumbai needed a big win against Hyderabad to reach the IPL playoffs, in which Ishan Kishan scored 84 runs in 32 balls. This innings of Ishan Kishan included 11 fours and 4 sixes. Everyone was surprised to see this explosive innings of Ishaan Kishan. Mumbai could not reach the IPL playoffs, but Ishan Kishan won the hearts of the audience with his swashbuckling batting.

Ishan Kishan Got a chance to play continuously for Team India

Ishaan was also included in the team in the year 2018, after being bought by Mumbai for 6.2 crores, Ishaan has scored 1133 runs in 41 matches for Mumbai. Ishaan has also become the choice of Team India as an opener. T20 World Cup is to be held this year. In such a situation, as an opening pair with Rohit, he can play in the T20 World Cup. Ishaan also got a chance to play continuously for Team India. Due to the continuous play of Rishabh Pant, he does not get the chance of wicketkeeping. In this regard, Kishan has said that he has no competition with Pant and both are good friends. Kishan said that whenever he gets a chance, he tries to show a better game. He loves wicketkeeping and doesn't shy away from it whenever he gets a chance.

Kishan scored 88 runs in three ODIs for India and took two catches. During this one half-century has been scored. Talking about T20, he has taken three catches and one stumped along with scoring 184 runs in eight matches. Kishan has scored 1453 runs in 61 matches of IPL. Kishan said about the IPL 2022 auction that he knew that the Mumbai team would definitely bid for him. They were not worried about it. When the price started rising that day, his heartbeat had increased. He only liked going to the Mumbai team. Ishan Kishan has won the IPL title twice while in the Mumbai team. He is with the team for four years.

Ishan Kishan received 15 crore 25 lakh in Tata IPL 2022 Auction

This time in the mega auction of IPL, Mumbai Indians bought Ishan Kishan back in their team for 15 crores 25 lakhs. Ishan Kishan can replace KL Rahul in the coming days and can single-handedly change the course of the match. Team India's opener batsman and captain of Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma is the player, due to which Ishan Kishan's confidence increased, as well as Ishaan has learned the art of playing fearlessly from Rohit. He has played a lot of cricket under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma and because of him Ishaan has got a lot of confidence.

Full schedule of Sri Lanka tour of India (IND vs SL 2022 Schedule)

T20 Series (IND vs SL T20 Schedule)

  • 1st T20: 24 February: LUCKNOW - (7 PM)
  • 2nd T20: February 26: Dharamsala - (7 PM)
  • 3rd T20: February 27: Dharamsala - (7 PM)

Test Series (IND vs SL Test Schedule)

1st Test match: March 4 to March 8: Mohali - (9:30 am)

2nd Test Match: 12th March to 16th March: Dharamsala - (12:30 PM) (Day Night Test)

Indian squad for Sri Lanka T20 series:

Rohit Sharma, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah (vice captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav and Avesh Khan.

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post