IPL 2022 Retention: Rohit Sharma, Jadeja and Pant's more money than Virat-Dhoni, know which team spent how much?

Under the IPL 2022 Retention, all the teams have announced the names of their retained players. Big names like Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Kane Williamson have been retained, while players like Rashid Khan, David Warner, KL Rahul, Eoin Morgan, Shikhar Dhawan were released by their team. The interesting thing happened in the retention that the salary of Virat Kohli and Dhoni decreased, while Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant will now get more money from these two giants.

ipl 2022 retention players money

Let us tell you that 4 teams retained all their 4 players. Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Risers and defending champion Chennai Super Kings retained 4 players in their team. While RCB, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals retained 3-3 players. Punjab Kings retained at least 2 players with them. Let us tell you which team has retained which player and now how much money is left with the teams for the mega auction?

Mumbai Indians 4 retained players

Mumbai Indians retained their 4 players. In which captain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav and Kieron Pollard are included. Rohit Sharma was retained for Rs 16 crore, Jasprit Bumrah - Rs 12 crore. The interesting thing is that Mumbai has given more money to Suryakumar Yadav than Kieran Pollard. Suryakumar Yadav – 8 crores and Kieron Pollard has been retained for 6 crores.

RCB retained 3 retained players

Royal Challengers Bangalore retained 3 players. In which Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammad Siraj are included. Virat Kohli will get Rs 15 crore annually. Glenn Maxwell will get 11 crores and Mohammad Siraj will get 7 crores. According to reports, Yuzvendra Chahal and RCB did not agree on the money, so they were not retained.

Chennai Super Kings 4 retained players

Chennai Super Kings retained Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali and Rituraj Gaikwad. The big thing is that Ravindra Jadeja has been retained for more money than Dhoni. Jadeja will get Rs 16 crore annually. Dhoni remains with Chennai for 12 crores, Moeen Ali 8 crores and Rituraj Gaikwad for 6 crores.

Delhi Capitals 4 retained players

Delhi Capitals has retained Rishabh Pant for Rs 16 crore, Axar Patel for Rs 9 crore, Prithvi Shaw for Rs 7.50 crore and Enrique Norkhia for Rs 6.50 crore. Delhi has released champion players like Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Shreyas Iyer, Ashwin.

Kolkata gave more money to Venkatesh Iyer-Chakraborty than Naren!

Kolkata Knight Riders have retained Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakraborty and Sunil Narine. All-rounder Andre Russell was retained for 12 crores. At the same time, Venkatesh Iyer and Varun Chakraborty were retained for 8-8 crores. Sunil Narine has been retained with the team for just 6 crores.

Rajasthan released match winners like Stokes-Archer

Rajasthan Royals surprised everyone by releasing all-rounder Ben Stokes and fast bowler Jofra Archer. The team has retained 3 players. Captain Sanju Samson – 14 crores, Jos Buttler – 10 crores and Yashasvi Jaiswal – 4 crores have been retained.

Sunrisers Hyderabad-Punjab Kings retained players

Sunrisers Hyderabad retained 3 players, including Kane Williamson (Rs 14 crore), Abdul Samad (Rs 4 crore) and Umran Malik (Rs 4 crore). Punjab retained 2 players. Mayank Agarwal will get Rs 14 crore while left-arm fast bowler Arshdeep Singh has been retained for Rs 4 crore.

How much money in which team's purse?

In IPL 2022 Mega Auction, Punjab Kings will take the maximum amount of Rs 72 crores. 68 crores are left in the purse of Sunrisers Hyderabad. 57 crores are left in the purse of Royal Challengers Bangalore. 48-48 crores are left in the purse of KKR, Mumbai and Chennai. Rajasthan Royals will enter the mega auction with 62 crores. At the same time, the lowest amount of Rs 47.5 crore is left in Delhi's purse.

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post